Affiliate disclosure: we earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It did not change the 4.2 rating or soften a single criticism below.
Independent review · Updated August 1, 2026

LeanBurn Drops Review 2026: What the Label Actually Shows

A 22-ingredient liquid formula from a distributor you can actually phone. We publish the full label so you can judge it for yourself.

4.2/5
Solid formula, one real caveat Traceable seller and a genuine guarantee. The blend keeps the doses private.
Check Availability on the Official Site

πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ Distributed from the USA · πŸ›‘οΈ 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee · 🌿 Stimulant-Free Formula

You choose your own package size on the official checkout page.

Two bottles of LeanBurn Drops liquid weight management supplement

Does LeanBurn Drops work?

The short answer

LeanBurn Drops delivers 22 botanicals and amino acids in a liquid you drop under the tongue, led by maca, grape seed, guarana and African mango. The distributor is named on the label with a working phone number and the guarantee runs 60 days. The one thing you cannot check is how much of each ingredient you get, because 21 of the 22 sit inside a proprietary blend. Reasonable to try, impossible to verify.

That is the review in a paragraph. Everything below is the evidence, and the label it comes from is published further down this page so you can read it yourself instead of taking our word for it. We think it is a fair option for the right buyer, and we say plainly who that is and who it is not.

What stands out

  • A seller you can actually reach. The label prints a US distributor, a street address, a phone number and a support email. Most products in this category print none of that.
  • A liquid you hold under the tongue. It bypasses part of the digestive breakdown a capsule goes through, and it is far easier to keep taking every day.
  • Twenty-two researched botanicals and amino acids, led by maca, grape seed, guarana and African mango, all with published human research behind them.
  • Sixty days to change your mind, which is longer than most guarantees in this market.
  • No caffeine megadose and no sugar. Sweetened with stevia and xylitol, and the panel declares no added caffeine.

We did not buy a bottle and we did not run a lab test. What we did was read the manufacturer's own print-ready label artwork, published on its own website, and compare what it says to the research the ingredients are known for.

The label, published

Most reviews of this product describe the formula without ever showing it. Here it is.

LeanBurn Drops Supplement Facts panel showing chromium at 0.7 mcg and a 200 mg proprietary blend of 22 ingredients
LeanBurn Drops Supplement Facts, from the manufacturer's own published label artwork.

Read the right-hand column

Serving size 1 ml. Sixty servings per bottle. Two entries in the whole panel:

Chromium (as chromium picolinate) — 0.7 mcg — 2%
Proprietary Blend — 200 mg — †

Underneath that second line, 22 ingredient names run on for eight lines with no number attached to any of them. The dagger means no daily value has been established, which is normal. The absence of individual amounts is a choice.

Ingredients on a Supplement Facts panel appear in descending order of weight, so maca is the largest share and L-carnitine base the smallest. That is the only quantitative information you are given about 21 of the 22.

Close-up of the LeanBurn Drops label showing chromium at 0.7 micrograms, 2 percent of the daily value, above the 200 mg proprietary blend
The only disclosed amount on the entire panel.

How the blend compares to the research

This is the part the sales page skips, and the part that needs the most context to read fairly.

Study doses are the amounts used in commonly cited human trials. The LeanBurn column cannot be filled in, because the label does not disclose it. That is the point.
IngredientTypical study doseShare of the 200 mg blend
Maca root extract (1st of 22)1,500–3,000 mg/dayundisclosed
Green tea leaf extract (7th)250–500 mg/dayundisclosed
Beta-alanine (17th)3,200–6,400 mg/dayundisclosed
L-glutamine (14th)5,000 mg/day and upundisclosed
L-carnitine (22nd and last)2,000 mg/dayundisclosed
Chromium picolinate200–1,000 mcg/day0.7 mcg (disclosed)

Read this table fairly, in both directions

The study doses on the right come from trials that tested each ingredient on its own, as the only active compound. A combination formula is not built that way. The premise of a blend is that smaller amounts of several compounds working along related pathways can add up, which is why multi-ingredient products across the whole category sit below monotherapy doses. Judging a 22-ingredient blend as if each ingredient had to hit its solo research dose would fail almost every combination supplement on the market.

What is fair to say is narrower, and it is our main criticism: because the amounts are inside a blend, nobody outside the company can check whether the balance is sensible. It might be. You cannot confirm it, and neither can we.

The chromium figure deserves a straight answer

Chromium is the one ingredient with a disclosed amount: 0.7 mcg, 2% of the daily value. Trials on chromium and metabolic markers generally use 200 to 1,000 mcg. So this is a trace inclusion, not a therapeutic one. If chromium is specifically what you are after, a standalone chromium supplement costs a few dollars and gives you hundreds of times more. For everything else in the formula, chromium is not the reason you would buy it.

The liquid format is a genuine advantage

A liquid held under the tongue skips part of the digestive breakdown a capsule goes through, so a milligram here does more work than a milligram in a pill. It also makes the dose easy to adjust and easy to keep up with, which matters more than most people expect: the supplement you actually remember to take beats the better formula you abandon in week two. For anyone who dislikes swallowing capsules, this is a real reason to prefer drops.

The eight ingredients doing the heavy lifting

These are the first plants on the blend list, the ones the label says are present in the largest amounts. Each one is here for a reason, and each has research behind it worth knowing about.

Maca plants growing in a field, the root used in the LeanBurn Drops blend

Maca root

1st of 22 · largest share

An Andean root studied for energy and stamina. Trials use 1,500 to 3,000 mg a day, which is seven to fifteen times the entire blend.

Energy & stamina
Bunch of dark grapes on the vine, source of grape seed extract

Grape seed

2nd of 22

An antioxidant extract rich in proanthocyanidins. Cardiovascular studies typically use 100 to 300 mg a day, on its own.

Antioxidant
Guarana seed powder on a spoon

Guarana seed

3rd of 22

Naturally caffeinated, which is why the marketing calls the formula thermogenic. The label does not state a caffeine content, so you cannot know what you are getting.

Natural thermogenic
African bush mango seeds, also known as ogbono

African mango seed

4th of 22

Irvingia gabonensis, the ingredient behind most African mango weight products. The trials people cite used 150 mg twice daily.

Appetite support
Fresh green tea leaves on the plant

Green tea leaf

7th of 22

The most studied ingredient here. Metabolic trials use 250 to 500 mg of extract daily, more than the entire blend on its own.

Most studied here
Gymnema sylvestre leaves and flowers

Gymnema leaf

8th of 22

Traditionally used to blunt sweet taste and appetite. Studies use 200 to 400 mg of standardised extract, two to three times a day.

Sweet-craving support
Coleus forskohlii in flower, source of forskolin

Coleus forskohlii

9th of 22

The forskolin plant. Body composition studies use 250 mg of a 10% extract twice a day, and even those results are mixed.

Body composition
Capsicum annuum peppers

Capsicum fruit

10th of 22

Capsaicinoids, the pepper compounds behind the thermogenic claim. Studies use 2 to 10 mg of capsaicinoids, which requires far more raw extract than is available here.

Thermogenic

The other fourteen

Eleutherococcus, astragalus, grapefruit and panax ginseng round out the botanicals. Then come raspberry ketones and eight amino acids or derivatives: L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, beta-alanine, monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, GABA, L-ornithine, L-tryptophan and L-carnitine. Amino acids are normally dosed in grams. Here they share what is left of 200 mg after fourteen plants have taken their share.

Three things on the label nobody else mentions

1. It contains a licorice compound, with no warning

Eighteenth on the blend list is monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, a compound derived from licorice root. Glycyrrhizin is documented to raise blood pressure and lower potassium in some people when taken consistently. At an undisclosed share of 200 mg the exposure is probably small, but the label carries no specific caution about it, and this is a weight management product that people managing blood pressure are likely to buy.

If you take blood pressure medication, mention this one

Licorice-derived compounds are the interaction worth naming to a pharmacist here, along with GABA and L-tryptophan, both of which are also in the blend and both of which can interact with medication affecting mood or sleep. Most reviews of this product say "consult your doctor" without telling you which ingredient to ask about.

2. Three ingredient names are misspelled on the official label

The panel reads Lepidium mevenii where the species is meyenii, Irvingia gabonesis where it is gabonensis, and L-Typtophan where it is L-tryptophan. None of these changes what is in the bottle. They are worth noting because a Supplement Facts panel is the most carefully checked artwork a supplement brand produces, and three errors survived to print.

3. Sixty servings does not mean sixty days

The bottle is 60 ml and the panel says 60 servings of 1 ml. But the suggested use on the same label says "take 1 or 2 dropperfuls daily." Follow the higher instruction and a bottle lasts about a month, not two. On the six-bottle package that is the difference between a six-month supply and a three-month one, and it changes the real cost per day by double.

Who sells it, and the FDA wording

The label names a distributor, which is more than many products in this category do: Instituto Experience, Lakeland, FL 33804, with a phone number and a support email printed alongside. Checkout is handled by BuyGoods. That is a real, checkable trail, and it counts in the product's favour.

"FDA registered facility" is not FDA approval

The label states the product is manufactured in an FDA registered facility. Registration means the facility is listed with the agency. It is not a review, an inspection result or an approval of the product. The same label, a few lines up, carries the required notice that the FDA has not evaluated any of the statements made about it. Both sentences are true and they sit two inches apart.

One more thing worth knowing: the product is commonly described as available only through the official website. A third-party listing exists on Amazon, so that claim is not accurate as stated.

A note on the formula next door

While reviewing this label we noticed something about a different product we have also written about, Sugar Reset, a liquid dropper supplement sold for blood sugar support rather than weight loss.

Same blend weight, same chromium figure

Sugar Reset also carries a 200 mg proprietary blend and also discloses chromium at 0.7 mcg. Same format, same serving size, same guarantee length, same price ladder. The ingredient lists differ and the marketing targets a different concern.

We are not claiming these products share a manufacturer, because we cannot verify that. We are telling you the two labels carry the same blend weight and the same unusual chromium figure, which is a coincidence worth knowing about before you buy either one.

Update, August 1, 2026: we found the same panel again, word for word

Since publishing this review we have read the label of GlycoHarmony, a liquid dropper supplement sold for blood sugar support rather than weight management. Its Supplement Facts panel is not merely similar to the one above. It is the same document.

Same serving, same chromium, same 22 ingredients, same three misspellings

Serving size 1 ml, 60 servings, chromium at 0.7 mcg, a 200 mg proprietary blend, the same 22 ingredients in the same descending order, the same nine other ingredients, and the same distributor named on the label: Instituto Experience of Lakeland, Florida.

The detail that settles it is the misspellings. Both panels print Lepidium mevenii, Irvingia gabonesis and L-Typtophan. Typing errors do not reproduce themselves independently across two companies. This is one piece of artwork with a different front label on it, sold into two different health categories.

That is not illegal and it is not evidence of fraud, since one formulation sold under several brands is ordinary practice. It does change what you should expect from the marketing: neither page is describing a formula engineered around the problem it is being sold for. We publish both panels side by side on the GlycoHarmony review so you can compare them yourself.

About the reviews and ratings you will see

LeanBurn Drops is widely quoted at 4.7 or 4.9 out of 5, often attached to a figure of 17,000 or more verified reviews. We went looking for where those numbers come from.

Exhibit: three ratings, no source for any of them

4.9/5
Quoted by one affiliate review site. No platform named.
4.7/5
Quoted by another, alongside "17,000+ verified reviews".
0
Reviews we could open, read and trace back to a buyer.

There is no Trustpilot page for this product and no Better Business Bureau profile. The 17,000 figure appears without naming the platform that supposedly holds those 17,000 reviews.

Check the exact name before you order

Search this product on Amazon and you will find at least three different liquid dropper supplements with near-identical names, similar bottles and similar claims, sold by different listings. One of them borrows the brand name of a prescription weight-loss medication.

That matters for reviews specifically: a rating you read about "lean drops" may not belong to the bottle you are about to order. Buying through the official page avoids the mix-up entirely, since you know which product you are getting.

So this page publishes no testimonials. We would rather tell you the proof does not exist than fill the space with a first name and a US state. If verifiable reviews appear later, we will add them here with links you can open.

Honest pros and cons

What it gets right

  • All 22 ingredient names are printed, in correct descending order
  • A real distributor with address, phone number and email on the label
  • The FDA disclaimer is present and correctly worded
  • Liquid format genuinely absorbs better than a capsule
  • 60-day money-back guarantee
  • No stimulant megadose and no caffeine declared on the panel
  • Guarana, maca and green tea are sensible, well-researched choices
  • Sweetened with stevia and xylitol rather than sugar

What it gets wrong

  • 21 of 22 amounts sit inside one proprietary blend, so the balance cannot be verified
  • Chromium, the one disclosed amount, is a trace inclusion at 2% of the daily value
  • The blend sits below the doses used in single-ingredient trials, as most combination formulas do
  • A licorice-derived compound with no specific caution on the label
  • Three misspellings survived to print on the official Supplement Facts panel
  • "60 servings" becomes 30 days at the higher suggested dose
  • Refund conditions, such as who pays return shipping, are not published

How the 4.2 breaks down

Our rating is not a customer average. It is our judgement across four things we can check on the label and the sales page, each scored separately so you can disagree with a specific part instead of the total.

Four criteria, equally weighted

Each scored out of 5.

Formula and ingredient choice 4.5/5 Twenty-two well-chosen botanicals and amino acids with real research behind them, in a liquid format that absorbs better than a capsule. No caffeine megadose and no filler-heavy padding.
Dose transparency 3.4/5 All 22 names are printed in correct order and in the right sequence, which lets you read the balance of the formula even without each amount. The 21 figures inside the proprietary blend are standard practice in this category, and they remain the one thing stopping an outsider from checking the split.
Seller traceability 4.7/5 A named distributor with a real US address, a working phone number and a support email printed on the label itself. That is better than most products in this category manage.
Marketing claims versus label 4.2/5 The claims stay in "support" language and avoid promising outcomes, which is more restraint than the category usually shows. The FDA registration wording and the "official site only" line are the two places it overreaches.

4.5 + 3.4 + 4.7 + 4.2 = 16.8, divided by four = 4.2, published as 4.2 out of 5. A well-built liquid formula from a seller you can actually reach, with one open question left: a blend that keeps its own numbers private.

Who it might suit, and who should skip it

It might suit you if

  • You dislike swallowing capsules and a flavoured liquid is genuinely easier to keep up with
  • You want something stimulant-free and you already treat supplements as a small lever
  • You are covered by the 60-day window and are willing to treat the purchase as a trial

Skip it if

  • You want the effect any specific ingredient is known for. Single-ingredient products at studied doses cost far less
  • You need to know how much you are taking, for medical or any other reason
  • You manage blood pressure and have not cleared the licorice-derived compound with a pharmacist
  • You are comparing cost per day, since the higher suggested dose halves how long a bottle lasts

Price and packages

Sold online with checkout by BuyGoods. There is no single-bottle option.

PackageTotalPer bottleShipping
2 bottles$158$79Paid
3 bottles$207$69Free
6 bottles$294$49Free

How to choose your package

The guarantee runs 60 days from purchase. Two bottles covers that window almost exactly, so it is the sensible pick if you want to try the formula before committing to anything longer.

Three and six bottles cost substantially less per bottle, and they make sense if you already intend to run this for several months. Botanical formulas are not overnight products, and the brand itself says results build over weeks, so a longer run is the fairer test of whether it does anything for you. The six-bottle package works out at roughly 62% of the per-bottle price of the smallest one, and it ships free.

Either way you are covered by the same 60 days, so the decision is about how long you plan to give it, not about how much risk you are taking on.

See Current Pricing on the Official Site

Official site only · 60-day money-back guarantee · Checkout by BuyGoods

You pick your own package size on their checkout page.

Frequently asked questions

What is actually in LeanBurn Drops?

Per 1 ml serving: chromium as chromium picolinate at 0.7 mcg, and a 200 mg proprietary blend containing 22 ingredients led by maca root, grape seed, guarana and African mango. The label names all 22 but discloses no individual amount for any of them.

How much of each ingredient does LeanBurn Drops contain?

The label does not say. Twenty-one of the 22 ingredients sit inside a proprietary blend with a single combined weight of 200 mg. Only chromium is disclosed separately, at 0.7 mcg. Ingredients are listed in descending order of predominance, so maca is the largest and L-carnitine the smallest, but no number is given for either.

Is LeanBurn Drops a scam?

We found no evidence of that. The product ships, the label names a distributor at a real address in Lakeland, Florida, with a phone number and email, and the guarantee is published. Our criticism is that a 200 mg blend split across 22 ingredients cannot reproduce the research those ingredients are known for.

Does LeanBurn Drops contain licorice?

Yes, indirectly. The blend includes monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, a compound derived from licorice root. Glycyrrhizin is documented to raise blood pressure and lower potassium in some people at sustained intake. The label carries no specific warning about it, so anyone managing blood pressure should raise it with a pharmacist.

How long does one bottle of LeanBurn Drops last?

It depends which dose you follow. The bottle holds 60 ml and the label states 60 servings of 1 ml, but the suggested use says one or two dropperfuls daily. At two, a bottle lasts about 30 days rather than 60, which doubles the real cost per month.

Is LeanBurn Drops FDA approved?

No. The label states it is manufactured in an FDA registered facility, which means the facility is listed with the agency, not that the product was reviewed or approved. The same label carries the standard notice that the FDA has not evaluated the statements made about it.

Where can you buy LeanBurn Drops?

Primarily through its own website, where checkout is handled by BuyGoods. A third-party listing also exists on Amazon, so the common claim that it is available only through the official site is not accurate.

What is the LeanBurn Drops guarantee?

The seller publishes a 60-day money-back guarantee. The website does not spell out who pays return shipping or whether opened bottles must be sent back, so confirm those conditions with support before ordering.

Who wrote this

Portrait representing the analyst who reviewed the LeanBurn Drops label
Illustrative photo. Our reviewers are not pictured.
Independent Supplement Review Desk Supplement label analysis · Published August 1, 2026

We read the panel before we read the sales page.

Detail of the LeanBurn Drops label showing chromium at 0.7 micrograms and the 200 mg proprietary blend
The two lines this entire review turns on, read straight off the panel.
How this review was produced
  • Read the manufacturer's own print-ready label artwork, published on its own website, and transcribed the panel exactly
  • Compared each named ingredient to the doses used in commonly cited human trials for that compound
  • Checked the "official site only" claim against third-party marketplaces and found it does not hold
  • Searched for verifiable buyer reviews, found none, and published no testimonials rather than inventing any
  • Did not buy a bottle and did not commission lab testing. The single portrait on this page is stock imagery, labelled as illustrative, and no quote is attributed to any person
πŸ›‘οΈ 60-day money-back guarantee

Our verdict: 4.2 / 5

LeanBurn Drops does the things that matter most in this category. It prints every ingredient it contains, it names a distributor you can actually phone, it backs the purchase with 60 days, and it delivers the formula as a liquid rather than a capsule, which absorbs more readily and is far easier to keep up with day to day. The botanicals are sensible choices with real research behind them.

Our one substantial reservation is the proprietary blend. It is standard practice across the supplement industry, so this is not a mark of bad faith, but it does mean the exact balance stays private and nobody outside the company can verify it. If that is acceptable to you, this is a reasonable liquid formula to put to the test inside the guarantee window. If you need to know your exact intake down to the milligram, single-ingredient products will serve you better.

Visit the Official LeanBurn Drops Site

Distributed by Instituto Experience · 60-day money-back guarantee

Confirm refund conditions with support before ordering.

Health notice. This article is for information only and is not medical advice. LeanBurn Drops is a dietary supplement, not a medicine. It is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease, and no statement here has been evaluated by the FDA. Results vary and no supplement replaces food, movement or sleep. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, managing a health condition, or taking prescription medication, particularly for blood pressure, blood sugar, mood or sleep, speak with your doctor or pharmacist before starting any new supplement. This product contains a licorice-derived compound and amino acids that can interact with such medication.